Simon Weston CBE

Patron Armed Forces Rugby League Cymru

AFRL Committee


AFRL Management Board is made up of serving and veteran members of the Armed Forces. They oversee and steer the organisation through the year.

John Evans RE

Chair of AFRL Cymru

Julian McTavish R Sigs

Deputy Chair and Director of Governance 

Chris Thomas RE

Director of Rugby

Dylan Williams RAF

Director of Veteran Engagement 

Simon Hopkins R SIGS

Chief Operations Officer

Idris Evans RM

Director of Sponsorship